Geek Links: Stern Pinball Announces First Beatles Pinball Machine Ever Made!



Stern Pinball (which we covered here before with their Ghostbusters Pinball game for Nintendo Switch) just announced their next new pinball game and it’s a big one… The Beatles! Only 1964 units in total are being produced and there are three different editions of the game (Diamond – 100 units, Platinum – 250 units, and Gold – 1614 units) named after the record industry awards. The following Beatles songs are part of the game play:

  • “A Hard Day’s Night”
  • “Can’t Buy Me Love”
  • “Ticket to Ride”
  • “All My Loving”
  • “Help”
  • “Drive My Car”
  • “It Won’t Be Long”
  • “I Should Have Known Better”

There is also sound clips from Ed Sullivan and from Cousin Bruce (the Hall of Fame disk jokey who introduced the Beatles at Shea Stadium in 1964). I think the spinning record disc that has been integrated as part of the game is nice touch but the game also has the following features:

  • Four flippers
  • Eleven drop targets
  • Eight stand-up targets
  • Multiple skill shots
  • Two opto-spinners
  • A ball-catching magnet
  • A magnetic spinning record disc in the center of the playfield

Check out the video below for sneak peek at the action. If you are interested in acquiring one, contact Stern Pinball directly; otherwise be on the lookout for them and maybe you will be lucky enough to see one in the wild.

Liked it? Take a second to support GeekDad and GeekMom on Patreon!