Watch Dr. Teeth & The Electric Mayhem Make Their Live Debut

Reading Time: 1 minute

DrTeeth OutsideLands

This past Sunday, during the Outside Lands Music and Arts Festival at San Francisco’s Golden Gate Park, one of America’s most iconic bands hit the stage for a set that would have made Jim Henson proud. That’s right, Dr. Teeth & The Electric Mayhem made their live debut for an epic 5-song set perfectly curated for the San Francisco locale. They opened up with The Muppet Movie classic, “Can You Picture That?,” and closed with a very Joe-Cocker-at-Woodstock-inspired rendition of The Beatles’ “With a Little Help From My Friends” complete with backup vocals from the Oakland Interfaith Gospel Choir.

The full set included…

  • “Can You Picture That?” – Dr. Teeeth & The Electric Mayhem
  • “San Francisco”  – The Mowgli’s
  • “Home” – Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros 
  • “Ophelia” – The Band
  • “With a Little Help from My Friends” – The Beatles

You can watch most of their set below, beginning with “Can You Picture That?” already in progress…

Get the Official GeekDad Books!