Rock Band 4

New Rock Band 4 Songs Announced

Music Videogames

Rock Band 4

The fourth iteration of the game that turns mere geeks into rock gods isn’t scheduled for release until October 6, 2015, but the a new song list for Rock Band 4 turns up our anticipation for the new game to eleven! Previously announced songs run the entirety of the rock spectrum by including everything from Spin Doctors and The Cure to Judas Priest and System of a Down. The the new song additions follow the same pattern and represent a wide array of eras and musical styles including:

4 Non Blondes – “What’s Up?”
The Black Keys – “Fever”
Disturbed – “Prayer”
Duck & Cover – “Knock Em Down”
Eddie Japan – “Albert”
Fall Out Boy – “Centuries”
Halestorm – “I Miss The Misery”
Heart – “Kick It Out”
Heaven’s Basement – “I Am Electric”
Lightning Bolt – “Dream Genie”
Rick Derringer – “Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo”
Rush – “A Passage To Bangkok”
Scorpions – “No One Like You”
Slydigs – “Light The Fuse”
Soul Remnants – “Dead Black (Heart of Ice)”
System of a Down – “Spiders”
White Denim – “At Night In Dreams”

It is unknown whether or not more songs will be included when the game releases globally on October 6, but what is clear is that music lovers everywhere will be able to find at least one go-to rock song. Rock Band 4 will be available on Xbox One and the PlayStation®4. For more information or to pre-order you copy, check out

Liked it? Take a second to support GeekDad and GeekMom on Patreon!