Join GeekMom for the Oscars Sunday Night

Image Credit:
Join Rachel and Patricia as they chat on the GeekMom Facebook page about the Oscars. Image credit:

Did you get your invite to the Academy Awards?

“No, despite some of my favorite actors and actresses getting nominations, and the fantastic Neil Patrick Harris hosting, I guess my invitation got lost in the mail….”

Neither did I. I think my invitation got lost too…

If you’re going to be spending Sunday evening watching the big event, feel free to join GeekMom Rachel and me as we live-chat about the Oscars on Facebook starting at 7:00 p.m. EST/6:00 p.m. CST/5:00 p.m. MST/4:00 p.m. PST.

“OOOOoooo… I love watching Oscar night and would love to dish about it with other geeky parents! Where do I go to join in?”

This year, we’ll be on the GeekMom Facebook page, but if you want to let us know what you are thinking or hearing on Twitter, speak your mind with hashtag #oscarsgeekmom, and we will chime in over there too.

Are you looking forward to Oscar night? What do you enjoy the most about it?

Patricia Vollmer is a geeky meteorologist mother of two emerging geek sons, ages 11 & 14. Patricia blogs about her family's nomadic military life at Ground Control to Major Mom. Home is always where the Air Force sends her family, which for now is in Colorado Springs, Colorado. Hobbies include running, despite no one chasing her, and exploring the world with her boys. Ask her why the sky is blue at your own risk.