Studio Ghibli Fest 2017: Additional Showings Added!

Image credit: GKIDS Films

This week we received some great news from GKIDS Films and Fathom Events about Studio Ghibli Fest 2017. They’re adding additional showings for each of the remaining films in the festival!

I, personally, am thrilled with this news because, with August’s offering of Castle in the Sky, we have a busy weekend planned with my oldest son’s confirmation and we weren’t going to be able to see it otherwise.

So here are the remaining Studio Ghibli Fest film offering dates and times. Click the links to go straight to the Fathom Events website to buy your tickets:

  • Castle in the Sky
    • Sunday, August 27, 1pm (dubbed)
    • Monday, August 28, 7pm (subtitles)
    • Wednesday, August 30, 7pm (dubbed)
  • Nausicaä: Of the Valley of the Wind
    • Sunday, September 24, 1pm (dubbed)
    • Monday, September 25, 7pm (subtitles)
    • Wednesday, September 27, 7pm (dubbed)
  • Spirited Away
    • Sunday, October 29, 1pm (dubbed)
    • Monday, October 30, 7pm (subtitles)
    • Wednesday, November 1, 7pm (dubbed)
  • Howl’s Moving Castle
    • Sunday, November 26, 1pm (dubbed)
    • Monday, November 27, 7pm (subtitles)
    • Wednesday, November 29, 7pm (dubbed)

Be sure to stay tuned to GeekDad. This coming Sunday we’re going to host our next giveaway to win a pair of free tickets to Castle in the Sky!

Patricia Vollmer is the proud mother of two emerging geek sons, ages 12 & 15. She is a meteorologist with the Air Force Reserve and is currently assigned to the U.S. Air Force Academy. Patricia blogs about her family's nomadic military life at Ground Control to Major Mom. Home is always where the Air Force sends her family, which is currently in Colorado Springs, Colorado. Hobbies include running, despite no one chasing her, sharing her love for Disney and Star Wars, and exploring the world with her boys. Ask her why the sky is blue at your own risk.