There Has Been an Awakening…in LEGO

Entertainment Featured Gaming Videogames


Can you ever have enough LEGO games? Apparently not. Hot on the heels of the phenomenal LEGO Marvel’s Avengers that was just released, Warner Bros. Interactive, TT Games, The LEGO Group, and Lucasfilm made a major announcement this morning:

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens

If you’ve played through the previous LEGO Star Wars games (or, really, any LEGO game), then you might have some idea what this one has in store. But if you need a reminder, here you go:

From the press release:

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens takes players deeper into the new film than any other game with all of the heroic characters from the movie, including Rey, Finn, Poe Dameron, Han Solo, Chewbacca, C-3PO, and BB-8, as well as Kylo Ren, General Hux, and Captain Phasma, while also exploring iconic Star Wars locales, such as Jakku and Starkiller Base.

This action-packed adventure introduces new gameplay features, including the enhanced “Multi-Builds” system, where players can choose from multiple building options to advance the game. Gamers will be able to engage in intense new Blaster Battles for the first time, utilizing surrounding environments to drive back the First Order. Fans can also experience the thrill of high-speed flight gameplay through arena-based battles and dogfights in space, while utilizing a multitude of vehicles along the way, including the legendary Millennium Falcon.

PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 players will have access to exclusive downloadable content, the Droid Character Pack and the Phantom Limb Level Pack. For information on LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens, visit the PlayStation Blog.

And if you need some more reasons to look forward to this game:

LSTFA_Announce_1 LSTFA_Announce_3 LSTFA_Announce_4

Liked it? Take a second to support GeekDad and GeekMom on Patreon!

1 thought on “There Has Been an Awakening…in LEGO

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *