11 More Comic Artists to Follow on Instagram

Instagram Uploads © Kevin Wada, Mingjue Chen, and Marguerite Sauvage
Instagram Uploads © Kevin Wada, Mingjue Chen, and Marguerite Sauvage

Is your Instagram feed still sadly lacking in gorgeous comic book art? If 11 comic book artists aren’t enough to satisfy you, here are 11 more artists who share their works in progress, peeks from behind their tables at the biggest conventions in the country, and stunning Imperator Furiosa fan art. Lots of Furiosa fan art.

Babs Tarr (babsdraws) – The current artist of Batgirl and variant cover artist for DC Comics, Babs Tarr is also known for her stylish and memorable take on the scouts of Sailor Moon.

Cameron Stewart (cameronmstewart) – Part of the team that relaunched Batgirl and the artist for the Fight Club sequel, Cameron Stewart is an award-winning artist who has worked with all major comic publishers.

Chrissie Zullo (chrissiezullo) – Chrissie Zullo, a cover artist for Vertigo, often shares images of various lovely ladies from comics, Disney, games, and more.

Isaac Goodhart (izgoodhart) – Current artist for Image’s spooky series Postal and the final issue of Witchblade, Isaac Goodhart is an up-and-coming talent to keep an eye on.

Instagram Uploads © Jorge Jimenez
Instagram Uploads © Jorge Jimenez

Jorge Jimenez (jorge_jimenez_comicbookartist) – Artist for the Olympus arc of Smallville, Jorge Jimenez is currently working on Earth 2: Society for DC Comics. If you love the characters of Earth 2, check out his feed for frequent updates.

Karl Kerschl (karlkerschl) – If you’ve been reading Gotham Academy, you’re well familiar with the work of Karl Kerschl. He’s also the creator of The Abominable Charles Christopher.

Instagram Uploads © Kevin Wada
Instagram Uploads © Kevin Wada

Kevin Wada (kevinwada) – From the gorgeous covers of She-Hulk to his incredible commissions at conventions across the country, Kevin Wada is on his way to comic artist superstardom.

Kristafer Anka (kristaferanka) – Recently announced as the amazing artist of the Captain Marvel relaunch in the fall, Kris Anka has also drawn covers for the House of M Secret Wars series and interiors for Uncanny X-Men.

Marguerite Sauvage (margueritesauvage) – Marguerite Sauvage’s illustration style leaps off the page, especially her beautiful work featuring Wonder Woman. Sauvage is the artist on the new DC Comics digital series DC Bombshells.

Mingjue Chen (mingjuechen) – Mingjue Chen has an animation background that shines through her recent work in Gotham Academy and Batgirl Annual #3.

Phil Noto (philnoto) – Phil Noto is known for his dazzling work on the Black Widow solo series, and was recently announced as the artist on the upcoming Chewbacca solo book. Noto doesn’t update Instagram often, but following him is worth it for the few times he does.

Instagram Uploads © Tak Miyazawa
Instagram Uploads © Tak Miyazawa

Tak Miyazawa (takmiyazawa) – Tak Miyazawa has worked as the interior artist for recent issues of Ms. Marvel. He’s also teamed up with Greg Pak for crowdfunded picture books The Princess Who Saved Herself and ABC Disgusting.

Kelly Knox is a freelance writer in Seattle, WA, where she contributes to local parenting magazines. She also writes for StarWars.com, Geek & Sundry, Forever Young Adult, and more. You can find crafts and art projects for geeky families at her blog The St{art} Button.