YA

Auto Added by WPeMatico

GeekMom: Between the Bookends: 7 Books We Read in November 2021

It’s the final Between the Bookends of 2021! This month, Sophie shares seven books that helped her transition from Spooky…

December 2, 2021

GeekMom: Between the Bookends: 7 Books We Read in November 2021

It’s the final Between the Bookends of 2021! This month, Sophie shares seven books that helped her transition from Spooky…

December 1, 2021

GeekMom: GeekMom Halloween Reading Roundup 2021: Young Adult

Once again, spooky season is upon us, and that means it’s time for the GeekMom Halloween Reading Roundup. As with…

October 20, 2021

GeekMom: GeekMom Halloween Reading Roundup 2021: Young Adult

Once again, spooky season is upon us, and that means it’s time for the GeekMom Halloween Reading Roundup. As with…

October 16, 2021

GeekMom: Between the Bookends: 6 Books We Read in July 2021

In this month’s Between the Bookends, Sophie reads six books. She explores a wide range of non-fiction from the disappearance…

August 2, 2021

GeekMom: 3 Otherworldly Books for Fans of UFOs, Aliens, and the Paranormal

With the recent release of previously classified US government files regarding UFOs, people are once again talking at length about…

July 3, 2021

GeekMom: Between the Bookends: 3 Books We Read in June 2021

This month’s Between the Bookends is a little thin thanks to the majority of reviews ending up as part of…

July 2, 2021

GeekMom: Pride Month 2021: ‘Wranglestone’ by Darren Charlton

Throughout June, GeekMom celebrates Pride Month with lots of LGBTQ content. Follow the Pride Month tag to find all the…

June 30, 2021

GeekMom: Pride Month 2021: ‘Both Sides Now’ by Peyton Thomas

Throughout June, GeekMom celebrates Pride Month with lots of LGBTQ content. Follow the Pride Month tag to find all the…

June 28, 2021

GeekMom: Pride Month 2021: ‘Hani and Ishu’s Guide to Fake Dating’ by Adiba Jaigirdar

Throughout June, GeekMom celebrates Pride Month with lots of LGBTQ content. Follow the Pride Month tag to find all the…

June 26, 2021

GeekMom: Pride Month 2021: ‘Be Dazzled’ by Ryan La Sala

Throughout June, GeekMom celebrates Pride Month with lots of LGBTQ content. Follow the Pride Month tag to find all the…

June 24, 2021

GeekMom: Pride Month 2021: ‘Trouble Girls’ by Julia Lynn Rubin

Throughout June, GeekMom celebrates Pride Month with lots of LGBTQ content. Follow the Pride Month tag to find all the…

June 22, 2021

GeekMom: Pride Month 2021: ‘As Far As You’ll Take Me’ by Phil Stamper

Throughout June, GeekMom celebrates Pride Month with lots of LGBTQ content. Follow the Pride Month tag to find all the…

June 10, 2021

GeekMom: Pride Month 2021: ‘The Passing Playbook’ by Isaac Fitzsimons

Throughout June, GeekMom celebrates Pride Month with lots of LGBTQ content. Follow the Pride Month tag to find all the…

June 4, 2021

GeekMom: Pride Month 2021: ‘Heartstopper’ Series by Alice Oseman

Throughout June, GeekMom celebrates Pride Month with lots of LGBTQ content. Follow the Pride Month tag to find all the…

June 2, 2021

GeekMom: Between the Bookends: 9 Books We Read in April 2021

In this month’s Between the Bookends, Sophie and Lisa review nine books covering a mixture of picture books, middle grade,…

May 2, 2021

GeekMom: Between the Bookends: 4 Books We Read in March 2021

In this month’s between the bookends, Sophie and Rebecca share four books they read in the month of March including…

April 1, 2021

GeekMom: Three New Novels for 2021 Inspired by Old Classics

Classics are often classics for a reason, filled with memorable characters and beautiful writing that has been proven to stand…

January 21, 2021

GeekMom: Between the Bookends: 3 Books We Read in December 2020

Congratulations! You made it through 2020 and have arrived (safely, we hope) in a brand new year. Here’s hoping that…

January 2, 2021

GeekMom: Between the Bookends: 6 Books We Read in November 2020

Can you believe it’s already time for the final Between the Bookends of 2020? While many of us will be…

December 1, 2020

‘Cinderella Is Dead’ by Kalynn Bayron, LGBTQ YA Fantasy With a Twist

Cinderella Is Dead, Cover Image Bloomsbury, Author Image Kalynn Bayron, Background Image by DarkWorkX from PixabayPlease note: This post contains…

August 5, 2020

Between the Bookends: 8 Books We Read in July 2020

Between the Bookends, Image: Sophie BrownIn this month’s Between the Bookends, Sophie, Sarah, and Anika share eight books they have…

August 2, 2020

This website uses cookies.